Organising Committee

Walter McNicholas, Anita Simonds
Vice Chairs
Maria Bonsignore, Lino Nobili
Committee Members
Tiina Paunio, Jean-Louis Pépin, Winfried Randerath, Renata Riha, Johan Verbraecken

Practical Information

Key dates: Conference 2017

23 August 2016: registration opens

31 January 2017: early bird deadline

Late August 2016: abstract submissions open

7 November 2016: abstract submissions deadline

Past conference

Consult the online resources of the 2017 programme:,-marseille-2017.aspx

During the 2013 Conference experts took questions from patients and members of the public. Find the videos here:

Click on the links and enter the password "ers2014" to view.

Martin Pretl - Czech

Thomas Pollmaecher - German

Stefan Andreas - German

Marisa Bonsignore - Italian

Athanasios Kaditis - Greek

Ferran Barbé Illa - Spanish

Ozen Basoglu - Turkish

Jean-Louis Pépin - French

Johan Verbraecken - Flemish

Important Dates

  • Early November 2016 - Abstract submission deadline
  • January 2017 - Early Bird registration deadline
  • 6 April 2017 - Conference opening


ERS Handbook
of respiratory sleep medicine

Endorsed by ESRS

Accredited by European Board for Accreditation in Pneumology (EBAP)